ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 Schedule

The ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 schedule has been announced to be held from January 17, 2020, to February 9, 2020, in South Africa. This is a forthcoming restricted overs (50 overs) worldwide cricket competition. This competition will be the second version to be held in South Africa and the thirteenth release of the ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup. The majority of the installations for this competition have been affirmed by the ICC two days before on October 24, 2019. All out taking participation teams in this competition are 16, further separated into 4 groups A, B, C, and D. From each group, the best two teams will find themselves eligible for the Super League. While the last two teams will progress to the Plate League. 48 matches will be played in this ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup. Remember that India is the defending champions in this Under-19 Cricket World Cup and has been put in Group A, close by New Zealand and Sri Lanka. This ICC Under-19 Cricket World Cup 2020 has been partitioned into the below-given stages.
  1. Qualification Stage
  2. Group Stage
    • Group A
    • Group B
    • Group C
    • Group D
  3. Plate League Stage
    • Plate quarter-finals
    • Plate playoff semi-finals
    • Plate semi-finals
  4. Super League Stage
    • Super League quarter-finals
    • Super League playoff semi-finals
    • Super League semi-finals
  5. Placement Matches Stage
    • 15th-place playoff
    • 13th-place playoff
    • 11th-place playoff
    • 9th-place playoff (Plate Final)
    • 7th-place playoff
    • 5th-place playoff
    • 3rd-place playoff
    • Final
The final of this ICC Under-19 World Cup 2020 will be played on 9 February 2020. For more updates, stay with invosofttech.com

You may also like